Silver’s diary

UNVEILED

Dear diary,

I have been pretty busy lately, so no vex say I no gist you. Busy with what you ask? Well if I wanted you to know I would have told you. 

Okay. Now I want to tell you what I saw with my very own eyes yesterday. 

Na since when I small I don know say if person wan know wetin dey happen for street ehn, make e go make hair for nearby salon or carry cloth go tailor/fashion designer shop(choose your choice). Well, now, I can boldly say that to join the ‘knowing’, you can also ‘see’. You can see the many different- lol- different types of people.

I went to one of those hair-making places and had to wait my turn, for the people wey dey there plenty no be small… hmm… if not for the parry(party) that I was to attend… one has to look good(who knows who you might meet there).

So as I was waiting o- pressing my phone(proudly Nokia ‘touch’), that was when she came in. She did not deem it fit to say hello to anyone as she walked in, heeled shoes making funny sounds on the tiles. Miss highandmighty, bag hanging from her left arm while right arm carried her mighty large phone- or tablet- or whatever it was. She then went straight to the person that was supposed to make my hair whom I was waiting for to just finish with the hair she was doing. She then asked if the stylist got her text message and the said person answered in the affirmative.

I was already tapping my left foot on the tiled floor in angry expectation when the stylist told me the lady was to make her hair before me, as she sent her a text the day before saying she was coming.

I was annoyed, yes, but what could I have done? There were two other stylists in the place but I was used to this particular one, plus she was close to finishing the customer’s hair- the one I met her doing.

I frowned, unable to hide my anger and was about to bring out my phone to press when it refused to come out(it was shy because of the other large phone).

Diary my friend, lol, this is the part you will like.

It was Miss laughing-and-pressing-large-phone’s turn, but there was still made hair on her big head. I was wondering why she did not loosen the hair before coming to make a new one and why the stylist was not complaining about that. So the stylist began to help our subject in loosening her weave-on- until- oh! It was a wig!

At this point I thought I was not seeing well. Miss big head, Gucci bag-the original (or not? No offence to the Gucci people o), high heels and big head(again!) – she was- wow- she was bald! No, there was some hair here and there(yeah, HERE and THERE!) on the big head. Could it be another wig? Hair sparsely at the back of the head, none in front except for, I think fifteen strands on the left side and some countable number in the middle.

She then started to say she wanted the one of twenty-something inches, but I no dey hear anything again. I was using all my five senses to hold down the laughter that was swelling up in me and already in my cheeks. Oh no! I could not hold it anymore. To think that with all her shakara and the way she was lifting her nose like the air was smelling bad- to think she was hairless.

AH AH AH AH AH AH AH! I burst into laughter then. But trust me nah diary-I just drag my humble phone out and begin dey press anything. By this time I was already crying and laughing altogether. 

Lol.

I for no remember to gist you this gist o my friend, but guess who I saw at the parry today? (That’s right!) In long Brazilian hair o! One very fine boy come dey follow am talk- and she still dey do shakara! Jonzin tins!

 Excuse me (*laughing). I have not totally recovered from the shock of the hairless unveiling.

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. emmy
    Sep 21, 2013 @ 20:59:07

    Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahah…………..almost choking here, lwkmd

    Like

    Reply

  2. tobiju
    Sep 21, 2013 @ 22:36:20

    buhahahahaaa!..dis is very unfair…eya 4 d ‘poor girl’

    Like

    Reply

  3. phoyin martins
    Sep 23, 2013 @ 19:05:22

    women/gurls tho………

    Like

    Reply

  4. olamide
    Oct 24, 2013 @ 08:56:27

    shebi na Wetin una dey do be dat. very deceitful people (women) na dem go use push up bras, wig, still cum pack foam put for yansh cum call am “bum bum”. aiiish

    Like

    Reply

  5. bboystealth
    Oct 31, 2013 @ 19:38:35

    Realll funny

    Like

    Reply

  6. Anonymous.
    Nov 18, 2013 @ 12:05:21

    I don’t think this is fair. It’s making jest of a bald lady. Just pray it doesn’t happen to your sister or girlfriend/wife. Someone close to me went through this, and it wasn’t easy for her psychologically. Sometimes, what people call ‘shakara’ is just an attempt to shield themselves from the hurt of other people’s ridicule. It’s very hard for a lady to lose her hair. Most of them are medically related, and can’t be helped. So, please. Don’t continue this ridicule or jesting. Thanks. You’re a good writer, no doubt.

    Like

    Reply

Your comments count

