Do not read!

WARNING: dO nOt ReAd If YoU dO nOt WaNt To Be BoReD!

 

Yes, I said I was going to post some birthday pictures last Saturday (7th) but I didn’t. Please note that it is not because I was lazy, or because of PHCN, or blah blah blah. It is simply because I did not take any on that day. 

And this has led me to write this…

I, Damilola am a total bore! Phew! You don’t know how relieved I am right now to let that out. That said, I can continue. I am probably the most boring person I have ever met in my life. I don’t think I have good friends, for if I do they would have told me so. All I hear them say is how I am a pest and how I make a place come alive. REALLY? ! I do not think so.

Let me tell you a few things about me…

I prefer to snap other people than have a picture of me taken (don’t ask me why).

I (almost) like going out, meaning I do not. Thanks to friends and families who drag me out, ignoring my one million excuses to remain indoor.

(This one is the reason I am not a first class student in school) I like doing things in a rush. I prefer doing things at the dying moments. It has cost me a lot and I would like you to join me in prayers for divine intervention. I really wouldn’t want to arrive at the church on my wedding day when the pictures are been taken after service. As you pray for me, God answer your prayers too. Mwahh!

I am a bore-okay I said that already. If I weren’t, why did I not do anything fun on my birthday? Okay that aside, why did I not at least dress up and take one or two pictures? Instead I was thinking of how I was marking the second birthday in the same level in school (THANKS TO ASUU- TWO BIRTHDAYS IN 500LEVEL). 

It is well indeed.

If you are not convinced enough, then who cuts her hair as often as she will just because she feels like. No one but a boring purzon. You do not understand? Okay o, you see this me of a girl has cut hair like severally in the space of four years when I wore the coat of courage to first do it. If you don’t believe me, ask my friends. They are so tired of me and my hair so much that when I started making it again in the course of this ASUU strike, they were not excited at all. They only hissed at my information and told me things like, “something that you will soon cut”, “abeg that one is not news na”, and so on. But I tried to make them see that this time it was for real. I was not cutting it again. And as if the oldest person in my village was sitting on my matter, I cut it again! It’s been over a month now and it’s growing fast. (ARE YOU THINKING WHAT I’M THINKING?)

I do not intend to bore you as is my custom, but I want to ask you good people what I can do, the things I can use, daily, weekly or monthly, to press the ‘play’ button of my enthusiasm for something (apart from writing). 

Thank you much much.

And I want to use this opportunity to thank every one who reads my ‘boring’ blog, takes time to comment and most especially those that do not comment (God is watching you oooooo). LOL. Your persistence and contribution is my driving force. Thank you.

 If you want to share a story, say something to me in ‘camera'(*wink) or ask any question you can reach me on dkadex00@gmail.com, twitter handle: @damilola_olori (see that I’m boring, my blog name and twitter handle corresponds. Who does that!).

 

I will not say I do not have any picture of myself, so I shall put these ones. It took a while to get pictures where I stood alone, plus I wanted to show one each of cut hair and hair-on-head.

 

Image

 

Image

 

 

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. iamtohlublaize
    Dec 13, 2013 @ 23:35:40

    Hmmmmmmmm… HBD in arrears once again… And I miss ur hair 😦

    Like

    Reply

  2. Akinmejiwa foyin
    Dec 14, 2013 @ 06:08:30

    I suppose now is a good time to *pass by*

    Like

    Reply

  3. odunjimo
    Dec 14, 2013 @ 13:14:33

    Y wud u say “do not read”?? Pls dnt act asif u care we shldnt be bored!! *eyes rollin*
    Anywz u re fun to be av arnd, u aint bad as uve analysed ursef joor……….u ds troblesome ghel sorry “boi”

    Like

    Reply

  4. tobiju
    Jan 15, 2014 @ 22:51:48

    *yawns*…dis lik d 3rd time u lying against phcn fa!
    As 4 d birthday, u neva wanted 2 do d birthday…u dint say ‘yes’…*looks arnd 4 Mr F….* ok bye

    Like

    Reply

Your comments count

