Letter at my door step

Dear God,

I have tried to be a good child since daddy and mummy had that fight that made them separate.

My big sister is seeking another father in her boyfriend and he does not treat her well, but she says that’s how men are programmed to be.

My big brother is always going out with these new friends he got and I think they are really doing bad stuffs.

My younger sister is angry at everybody. She thinks we all are the cause of daddy leaving.

I heard recently that one could speak to you. I am writing this to let you know that I will speak to you about my family tonight. I want to inform you ahead of time to please bring my daddy back so things can be good once again.

Thank You in advance God.

You stumble upon a random letter on the path. You read it. It affects you
deeply, and you wish it could be returned to the person to which it’s
addressed. Write a story about this encounter.’-Day 5 Writing 101

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Emeka
    Sep 20, 2014 @ 00:10:01

    Nice one

    Like

    Reply

  2. hrh7
    Sep 20, 2014 @ 11:36:26

    Such a sad letter.
    P. S- You’ve been suspiciously absent from my blog. Where have you been?

    Like

    Reply

  3. Wole Fash
    Sep 28, 2014 @ 21:25:48

    Sad letter. Sadly it’s a patter more homes are gonna take this generation. We simply aren’t taking enough care any longer… good work Dami

    Like

    Reply

Your comments count

